The 27th Annual Golden Disk Awards are coming soon to DramaFever, but in case you want a few SPOILERS, we wanted to keep you updated... The Golden Disk Awards were inaugurated in 1986 and are among the most sought-after awards for musicians. The prestigious Golden Disk Awards have earned the nickname the "Korean Grammys." This year's ceremony was held in Kuala Lumpur, and it marks the second time that the awards show has been held in a foreign country (it was held in Japan last year). This year's show is divided into two parts: the first part honors the winners of the physical album categories and the second day is for digital albums. The hosts for Day 1 are KARA‘s Nicole and CNBLUE‘s Yonghwa, and the hosts for Day 2 are FT ISLAND‘s Lee Hong Ki and SISTAR‘s Dasom. Drum roll, if you please... Winners for Day 1: Disk Daesang - Super Junior “Sexy Free & Single” Disk Bonsang - 4minute - B1A4 - B2ST - CNBLUE - FT ISLAND - INFINITE - KARA - SHINee - Super Junior Rookie Award - EXO-K - Juniel Best Dance Performance Award - Trouble Maker Best Group Performance Award - INFINITE Next Generation Star Award - BtoB MSN Southeast Asia Award - Super Junior “Sexy Free & Single” Malaysia’s Most Favorite Star Award - CNBLUE - KARA jTBC Best Artist Award - B2ST Popularity Award - SHINee Golden Disk Producer Award - Han Sung Ho (FNC Entertainment) Winners of Day 2: Digital Daesang - Psy “Gangnam Style” Digital Bonsang - 2NE1 - BIG BANG - f(x) - G-Dragon - Huh Gak - K.Will - miss A - Psy - SECRET - SISTAR - T-ara Rookie Award - B.A.P - Ailee - Lee Hi CeCi Popularity Award - G-Dragon Samsung Galaxy Star Award - SISTAR InStyle Fashionista Award - Lee Hong Ki MSN International Award - BIG BANG Best Hip Hop Star Award - Epik High Best Single Album Award - TEEN TOP
What do you think about this year's winners? Will you be watching the 27th Golden Disk Awards when it comes to DramaFever?